OFFICE OF THE VICE CHANCELLOR

CRCD STAFF

Evon Peter
Vice Chancellor for Rural, Community and Native Education
espeter@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-1865
Fax: (907) 474-5824

For more information about the vice chancellor, visit here.


Carrie Aronson
Bookstore Manager
Phone: 907-474-7715
cmaronson@alaska.edu

  • Direct the CRCD Bookstore and Budget
  • Espresso Book Publishing Contact
  • Online Stores Contact (Ebay & Amazon)
  • Bookstore Marketing and Outreach Contact
  • Represent the Bookstore on Committees, to the Public and with other Units/Departments

Tara Borland
Science Lab Coordinator
907-474-5536
taborland@alaska.edu

  •  

Elisa Bruns
USDA Program Manager
Anchorage Office
embruns@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-786-6355
FAX: 907-786-6380

  • Manages the USDA Alaska Native Serving and Native Hawaiian-Serving Institutions Educational Grants Program for the UAF Drumbeats Consortium

Tammi Burns
DOL-TAACCCT Program Coordinator
teburns@alaska.edu
907-474-7710

  • Coordinates student support and data collection for Department of Labor Trade Adjustment Assistance Community College and Career Training Grant (Health Education And Rural Training)--HEART program.
  • Outreach to Trade Adjustment-affected adults, veterans, and rural students for distance education in several CTC Allied Health programs. 

Cecelia Chamberlain
Executive Officer for Finance & Business Director
clchamberlain@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-6422

  • Primary approver on financial transactions
  • Monitor and maintain CRCD’s financial accounting structure
  • Manage, analyze and assess CRCD liabilities
  • Manage facility maintenance, property control and capital improvements
  • Coordinate BOR operating and capital budget requests
  • Oversight of Annual Unit Plans and Master Plans

Scott Culbertson
Lead Admissions and Registration Coordinator
srculbertson@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-1916
Fax: 907-474-6280

  • CRCD Student Admissions and Registration Contact
  • Provide Course and Student Information for CRCD
  • CRCD Financial Aide Contact
  • Manage and Maintain CRCD Courses in Banner
  • Grade Reporting and Input Midterm and Final Grades
  • Maintain Student and Grading Records
  • Oversee Instructional Assessment System (IAS) for CRCD

Kim Kovacik
CRCD Lead Cashier
kjkovacik@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-5380

  • Manages CRCD Accounts Receivable and Cashier Functions
  • Bill and Track Student Third Party Billings
  • Train and Provide Support to the CRCD Cashiers and Accounts Receivable Staff

Amanda Lash
Lead Travel Coordinator & Fiscal Technician
alash2@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-6417

  • CRCD Travel coordinator & auditor
  • Fiscal technician & purchasing agent for CRCD
  • Provide training and policy clarification/updates to CRCD
  • Back up CRCD Fiscal Manager

Pete Pinney
Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Dean
College of Rural and Community Development
pppinney@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-7143


Jessica Black
Assistant Professor / Indigenous Studies and Special Projects Liaison
jcblack@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-7434
Fax: 907-474-5824


Sage Holt
Administrative Assistant
sgholt@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-7143

  • CRCD Front Desk Contact
  • Office Supplies
  • Special Topics and Instructor Approval Contact
  • Website Administrator
  • Audio Number Assignments
  • Brooks Conference Room Scheduler

Izzy Martinez
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor/Executive Dean
Rural, Community and Native Education
College of Rural and Community Development
ihmartinez@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-5860

  • Vice Chancellor's schedule, calendar, appointments and guests contact
  • Vice Chancellor's travel coordinator
  • CRCD Advisory and Directors Council Contact
  • Coodinates Special Events and Projects
  • Marketing/Public Relations and Outreach Services including Fund Raising

Joyce Soetaert
Bookstore Coordinator
jasoetaert@alaska.edu
907-474-7712

  •  

Lisa Sparrell
DOL TAACCCT Program Manager
lsparrel@alaska.edu
907-474-7690

  • Manages Department of Labor Trade Adjustment Assistance Community College and Career Training Grant program (Health Education And Rural Training), which brings several Allied Health programs to rural students, including Trade Adjustment-affected adults and veterans through distance education technology.

Sheena Tanner
Fiscal Manager
sheena@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-7106

  • Provide fiscal support and training for CRCD
  • Create continuation budgets and balance campus/unit
    monthly budgets
  • Prepare and review management reports
  • Grant and contract administrative to include pre and post awards
  • Manage fiscal related functions for the CRCD Rural College
    and Chukchi Campus
  • Plan, forecast and analyze financial data

Lisa Yancey
CRCD Lead Human Resource Coordinator
llyancey@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-5459

  • Directs and Manages all CRCD Personnel and Payroll functions
  • CRCD Position Description Approver
  • Uakjobs Contact for CRCD
  • Human Resource Liaison to the CRCD Directors, faculty, staff and students
Back to Top