Office of the Vice Chancellor

CRCD STAFF

 

Evon Peter
Vice Chancellor for Rural, Community and Native Education
espeter@alaska.edu

Phone: (907) 474-1865
Fax: (907) 474-5824

For more information about the vice chancellor, visit here.

 


Carrie Aronson
Bookstore Manager
Phone: 907-474-7715
cmaronson@alaska.edu

  • Direct the CRCD Bookstore and Budget
  • Espresso Book Publishing Contact
  • Online Stores Contact (Ebay & Amazon)
  • Bookstore Marketing and Outreach Contact
  • Represent the Bookstore on Committees, to the Public and with other Units/Departments
 

Tammi Burns
USDA Grant Manager
teburns@alaska.edu

  • Coordinates student support and data collection for USDA grant activities, outreach and reporting
  • Drumbeats website
 

Cecelia Chamberlain
Executive Officer for Finance & Business Director
clchamberlain@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-6422

  • Primary approver on financial transactions
  • Monitor and maintain CRCD’s financial accounting structure
  • Manage, analyze and assess CRCD liabilities
  • Manage facility maintenance, property control and capital improvements
  • Coordinate BOR operating and capital budget requests
  • Oversight of Annual Unit Plans and Master Plans
 

Scott Culbertson
Lead Registration & Course Manager
srculbertson@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-1916
Fax: 907-474-6280

  • CRCD Student Admissions and Registration Contact
  • Provide Course and Student Information for CRCD
  • CRCD Financial Aide Contact
  • Manage and Maintain CRCD Courses in Banner
  • Grade Reporting and Input Midterm and Final Grades
  • Maintain Student and Grading Records
  • Oversee Instructional Assessment System (IAS) for CRCD

    Ashley Halloway
    Administrative Assistant
    amgallagher@alaska.edu
    Phone: 907-474-7143

Kim Kovacik
CRCD Lead Cashier
kjkovacik@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-5380

  • Manages CRCD Accounts Receivable and Cashier Functions
  • Bill and Track Student Third Party Billings
  • Train and Provide Support to the CRCD Cashiers and Accounts Receivable Staff
 

Amanda Lash
Lead Travel Coordinator & Fiscal Technician
alash2@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-6417

  • CRCD Travel coordinator & auditor
  • Fiscal technician & purchasing agent for CRCD
  • Provide training and policy clarification/updates to CRCD
  • Back up CRCD Fiscal Manager
 

John Renfro Jr.
Fiscal Technician
jwrenfrojr@alaska.eduPhone: 907-474-7881

  • CRCD Travel Coordinator
  • CRCD Business Office Support
  • Purchasing

 


Sheena Tanner
Fiscal Manager
sheena@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-7106

  • Provide fiscal support and training for CRCD
  • Create continuation budgets and balance campus/unit
    monthly budgets
  • Prepare and review management reports
  • Grant and contract administrative to include pre and post awards
  • Manage fiscal related functions for the CRCD Rural College
    and Chukchi Campus
  • Plan, forecast and analyze financial data

Izzy Martinez
Assistant to the Vice Chancellor/Executive Dean
Rural, Community and Native Education
College of Rural and Community Development
ihmartinez@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-5860

  • Vice Chancellor's schedule, calendar, appointments and guests contact
  • Vice Chancellor's travel coordinator
  • CRCD Advisory and Directors Council Contact
  • Coordinates Special Events and Projects
  • Marketing/Public Relations and Outreach Services including Fund Raising
 

Lisa Yancey
CRCD Lead Human Resource Coordinator
llyancey@alaska.edu
Phone: 907-474-5459

  • Directs and Manages all CRCD Personnel and Payroll functions
  • CRCD Position Description Approver
  • PageUp Contact for CRCD
  • Human Resource Liaison to the CRCD Directors, faculty, staff and students
 
Back to Top