College of Rural & Community Development
About CRCD/RCNE

College of Rural and Community Development

4th floor Brooks Building

PO Box 756500

Fairbanks, AK 99775

USA

Phone: 907-474-7143

Toll-free: 1-866-478-2721

Fax: 907-474-5824

Registrar Fax: 907-474-6280

Email: UAF-CRCD-Vice-Chancellor@alaska.edu

Hours: M-F 8AM-5PM

OFFICE OF THE VICE CHANCELLOR/EXECUTIVE DEAN

Physical Address:  305 Tanana Drive, 4th Floor Brooks Building, Fairbanks, AK 99775

Mailing:  CRCD, P.O. Box 756500, University of Alaska Fairbanks, Fairbanks, AK 99775 

General Office Phone:  907-474-7143
Fax:  907-474-5824
Registrar Fax: 907-474-6280
Toll-Free:   1-866-478-2721

Website: 
www.uaf.edu/rural   
Email: UAF-CRCD-Vice-Chancellor@alaska.edu

CRCD STAFF

Pete Pinney

Interim Vice Chancellor/Executive Dean

Rural, Community and Native Education

College of Rural and Community Development

pppinney@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-7089


Dorene Bunch

CRCD Administrative Manager

dkbunch@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-6429

  • Labor and Employee Relations
  • Safety and Risk Management
  • Space Assignments & Allocation
  • Faculty and Academic Services
  • Primary approver of Human Resources

Cecelia Chamberlain

CRCD Executive Officer

clchamberlain@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-6422

  • Budget and Financial Contact
  • Primary Approver on Financial Transactions
  • Accounts review, reconciliations, reports

Izzy Martinez

Assistant to the Vice Chancellor/Executive Dean

Rural, Community and Native Education

College of Rural and Community Development

ihmartinez@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-5860

  • Vice Chancellor's schedule, calendar, appointments and guests contact
  • Vice Chancellor's travel coordinator
  • CRCD Advisory and Directors Council Contact
  • Coodinates Special Events and Projects
  • Marketing/Public Relations and Outreach Services including Fund Raising

Elisa Bruns

USDA Program Manager

Anchorage Office

embruns@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-786-6355

FAX: 907-786-6380

  • Manages the USDA Alaska Native Serving and Native Hawaiian-Serving Institutions Educational Grants Program for the UAF Drumbeats Consortium

Vacant

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 907-474-7143

  • CRCD Front Desk Contact
  • Office supplies
  • Special Topics and Instructor Approval Contact
  • Website Administrator
  • Audio Number Assignments
  • Brooks Conference Room Scheduler

Kim Kovacik

CRCD Lead Cashier

kjkovacik@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-5380

  • Manages CRCD Accounts Receivable and Cashier Functions
  • Bill and Track Student Third Party Billings
  • Train and Provide Support to the CRCD Cashiers and Accounts Receivable Staff

Scott Culbertson

Lead Admissions and Registration Coordinator

srculbertson@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-1916

Fax: 907-474-6280

  • CRCD Student Admissions and Registration Contact
  • Provide Course and Student Information for CRCD
  • CRCD Financial Aide Contact
  • Manage and Maintain CRCD Courses in Banner
  • Grade Reporting and Input Midterm and Final Grades
  • Maintain Student and Grading Records
  • Oversee Instructional Assessment System (IAS) for CRCD

Pam Leist

Admissions & Registration Coordinator

psleist@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-7881

Fax: 907-474-6280


Jen Majors

Lead Fiscal Coordinator

jamajors2@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-7434

  • CRCD Travel Coordinator
  • CRCD Purchasing Coordinator
  • Provides Travel and Purchasing Trainings to CRCD Coordinators
  • Assists and is back-up to the CRCD Fiscal Officer
  • Maintains CRCD Functional Use Survey, Travel Mileage Account and Equipment Inventory

Mary Alice Short

CRCD Bookstore Manager

mgshort@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-7714

Fax: 907-474-7742

  • Direct the CRCD Bookstore and Budget
  • Espresso Book Publishing Contact
  • Online Stores Contact (Ebay & Amazon)
  • Bookstore Marketing and Outreach Contact
  • Represent the Bookstore on Committees, to the Public and with other Units/Departments

Sheena Tanner

Fiscal Officer

sheena@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-7106

  • Grant and Contact Administrative to include Pre and Post Awards
  • Balances Campus/Units Monthly Budgets
  • Assists the Executive Officer with Current and Future Revenue and Expenditure Projections
  • Provides Fiscal Support and Training for CRCD
  • Manage Business Office Functions for the CRCD Rural College and Chukchi Campus
  • Oversee Foundation and Program Income Accounts
  • Maintains Building Leases, Key Issues and RSAs

Natonya Tate

CRCD Book Store

Bookstore Clerk

ntate2@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-7712

Fax: 907-474-7742

  • Sell and Refund Textbooks and Materials per CRCD Bookstore Policies
  • Provides Customer Service for Retail Sales
  • Maintain Pro-Card for Bookstore Purchases
  • Conducts Sales and Custom Orders for Rural Campuses
  • DVD and CD Duplication for Courses
  • Monitors Bookstore Inventory Levels
  • EBM Formatting Editor Ordering

Lisa Yancey

CRCD Lead Human Resource Coordinator

llyancey@alaska.edu

Phone: 907-474-5459

  • Directs and Manages all CRCD Personnel and Payroll functions
  • CRCD Position Description Approver
  • Uakjobs Contact for CRCD
  • Human Resource Liaison to the CRCD Directors, faculty, staff and students