RAP

Upcoming events

RAP RETREAT 2014


UAF ACADEMIC CALENDAR    ---SPRING AND SUMMER 2014----

SPRING SEMESTER 2014

Deadline to apply for admission for spring semester
(graduate students)

Tuesday, Oct. 15

Spring 2014 course list available at  UAOnline

Monday, Oct. 28

Deadline to apply for admission for spring semester
(undergraduate students)

Friday, Nov. 1

Begin registration and fee payment for degree students 
for spring 2014 semester

Monday, Nov. 11

Begin registration and fee payment for non-degree students 
for spring 2014 semester

Monday, Nov. 18

WINTERmester courses begin

Friday, Jan. 3

Deadline for WINTERmester student- and faculty-initiated withdrawals 
(W grade appears on academic transcript)

Thursday, Jan. 9

Residence halls open, 8 a.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 14

Orientation for new students

Wednesday, Jan. 15

First day of instruction ; l ate registration  begins

Thursday, Jan. 16

Alaska Civil Rights Day (no classes, most offices closed)

Monday, Jan. 20

Deadline for adding classes, late registration and fee payment ; 
5 p.m.   6 p.m.  in person ,  midnight at  UAOnline

Friday, Jan. 24   Deadline extended to Monday, Jan. 27

Deadline for 100 percent refund of tuition and fees

Friday, Jan. 31

Deadline for student- and faculty-initiated drops 
(course does not appear on academic record)

Friday, Jan. 31

Deadline for UA Foundation and privately funded scholarship applications

Saturday, Feb. 15

Deadline to apply for spring 2014 graduation

Saturday, Feb.  15

Freshman progress reports due

Thursday, Feb. 27

Deadline for student- and faculty-initiated withdrawals 
(W grade appears on academic transcript)

Friday, March 14

Spring break (no classes)

Monday–Friday,   March  17–21

University holiday (most offices closed for spring break)

Friday, March 21

SpringFest (no classes)

Friday, April 25

Last day of instruction

Monday, May 5

Final examinations

Tuesday–Friday, May 6–9

Commencement

Sunday, May 11

Residence halls close, noon

Monday, May 12

Deadline for faculty to post grades, noon

Wednesday, May 14

 

 

 

 

SUMMER SEMESTER 2014

Summer 2014 course list available at  UAOnline

Monday, Feb. 3

Registration and fee payment for Summer Sessions begins

Monday, Feb. 24

Deadline to apply for admission for summer semester

(undergraduate and graduate)

Thursday, May 1

MAYmester courses  begi n. Deadline to register, attendance required and 100 percent refund of tuition and fees for MAYmester.

Monday, May 12

Late payment fees begin for MAYmester

Tuesday, May 13

Deadline for student- and faculty-initiated withdrawals for MAYmester
(W appears on academic transcript)

Monday, May 19

First day of instruction for summer eLearning and Distance Education  courses

Monday, May 19

Last day of MAYmester instruction

Friday, May 23

Memorial Day (no classes, most offices closed)

Monday, May 26

First day of instruction for six-week session I and full s ession

Tuesday, May 27

Deadline to register and attendance required for six-week session  I

Thursday, May 29

Deadline to register, attendance required and 100 percent refund of tuition and fees for full session.

Monday, June 2

Deadline for 100 percent refund of tuition and fees for six-week session I.

Monday, June 2

Late payment fees begin for six-week session I and full session

Tuesday, June 3

Deadline to apply for summer 2014 graduation

Sunday, June 15

Deadline for student- and faculty-initiated withdrawals 
(W appears on academic transcript) for six-week session I

Wednesday, June 18

Last day of instruction for six-week session I

Wednesday, July 2

Independence Day holiday (no classes, most offices  closed )

Thursday–Friday, July 3–4

First day of instruction for six-week session II

Monday, July 7

Deadline to register and attendance required for six-week session  II .

Wednesday, July 9

Last day for registration. Deadline for thesis and research  credit payment (graduate student).

Wednesday, July 9

Deadline for 100 percent refund of tuition and fees for six-week session II

Friday, July 11

Late payment fees begin for six-week session II

Saturday, July 12

Deadline for student- and faculty-initiated withdrawals 
(W appears on academic transcript) for full session

Tuesday, July 15

Deadline for student- and faculty-initiated withdrawals 
(W appears on academic transcript) for six-week session II

Wednesday, July 30

Deadline for print and online summer eLearning and Distance Education  courses , including final  exams

Friday, Aug. 15

Last day of instruction for six-week session II and full session

Friday, Aug. 15

Deadline for faculty to post grades, noon

Wednesday, Aug. 20

 

 
 
  
Back to Top