PAIR Staff

Mr. Ian Olson

Director for Planning, Analysis and Institutional Research
Phone: 907.474.5317
Email: inolson@alaska.edu 

Ian's duties include direct data reporting to executive university management, managing the day-to-day operations of the office, assigning data requests, carrying out analytic studies, organizing data reports and presenting findings to the university community. He'd be nowhere without his excellent staff! Ian has been with PAIR since 1999.


Ms. Laura Delisle

Research Specialist
Phone: 907.450.8044
Email: lbdelisle@alaska.edu

Laura's focus is on the insititutional research needs of the College of Rural and Community Development and the School of Education. Laura is our resident expert on all matters pertaining to UAF CTC, the Center for Distance Education, and developmental education. Laura is also our in-house GIS specialist. Laura joined us in March 2009.


Ms. Jennifer Kreinheder

Research Associate
Phone: 907.474.6638
Email: jlkreinheder@alaska.edu

Jennifer is primarily responsible for survey response, and the annual development of the Common Data Set. She is also available for any number of ad hoc reporting needs and statistical analysis. Jennifer joined us in March 2009.


Ms. Luosha Diao

Research Analyst
Office: 907.474.2797
Email: ldiao@alaska.edu
 
Luosha responds to all general requests for data and information. She is also available for statistical modelling and analysis, and is currently working on methods for enrollment projection and prediction. Luosha joined us in August 2011.

Mr. Gary Hagestead

Enrollment Analyst
Phone: 907.474.8642
Email: gdhagestead@alaska.edu

Gary is developing student and enrollment research and analysis. Gary is also the developer of the office's project database. Gary is available for ad hoc queries. He joined us in October 2011.


Mr. Adam Watson

Performance Analyst
Phone: 907.474.7130
Email: atwatson@alaska.edu

Adam is the Performance Analyst here at PAIR. He joined us in May 2013.

 


IR staff members carry out their work with the guidance of the  Association for Institutional Research’s Code of EthicsUAF’s guidelines for research involving human subjects, and Federal FERPA  policy.

Back to Top