Museum

Departments and Contacts

Campus area code is 907; all phone numbers begin with prefix 474

Museum Phone Number: (907) 474-7505

 

Department/Name Position Phone Email

Administration
     
Aldona Jonaitis Museum Director 6989 ajonaitis@alaska.edu
Emilie Nelson Executive Assistant 6443 emilie.nelson@alaska.edu
Barbara Ellanna Fiscal Professional 6949 barbara.ellanna@alaska.edu
Kevin May Operations Manager 5358 kcmay@alaska.edu
       
Advancement      
Theresa Bakker Marketing & Communications Manager 6941 tabakker@alaska.edu
Morgan Dulian Membership & Development Director 5484 madulian@alaska.edu
       
Visitor Services      
Daniel David Visitor Services & Retail Operations Manager 5137 dsdavid@alaska.edu
Janet Thompson Tour Planning and Event Rentals Coordinator 6640 jathompson@alaska.edu
Jake Sirevaag Supervisor 1595 jmsirevaag@alaska.edu
Marcus Avugiak Supervisor 7505 mcavugiak@alaska.edu
       
Education and Public Programs    
Jennifer Arseneau Education & Public Programs Manager 6948 j.arseneau@alaska.edu
Elisabeth Padilla Museum Educator 5602 erobins@alaska.edu
Gail Priday School Liaison 5360 gpriday@alaska.edu
Emily Koehler-Platten Outreach Specialist 5140 ejkoehlerplatten@alaska.edu
       
Exhibits and Digital Media    
Roger Topp Exhibits & Digital Media Manager 6985 topp@alaska.edu
Tamara Martz Exhibit & Graphic Designer 6951 tfmartz@alaska.edu
Jonah Wright Museum Preparator 6953 jrwright@alaska.edu
RJ Mikulski Assistant Graphic Designer 6951 rjmikulskiiii@alaska.edu
       
Alaska Center for Documentary Film    
Leonard Kamerling Curator 7437 ljkamerling@alaska.edu
       
Archaeology      
Josh Reuther Curator 6945 jreuther@alaska.edu
Scott Shirar Collection Manager 6943 sjshirar@alaska.edu
Sam Coffman Research Archaeologist 6819 sccoffman@alaska.edu
       
Earth Science      
Patrick Druckenmiller Curator 6954 psdruckenmiller@alaska.edu
Katherine Anderson Collection Manager 6946 klanderson3@alaska.edu
       
Entomology      
Derek Sikes Curator 6278 dssikes@alaska.edu
       
Ethnology & History      
Angela Linn Senior Collections Manager 1828 ajlinn@alaska.edu
Molly Lee Curator Emerita    
       
Fine Arts      
Mareca Guthrie Curator 5102 mrguthrie@alaska.edu
       
Genomic Resources      
Kyndall Hildebrandt Collection Manager 6914 kbhildebrandt@alaska.edu
       
Herbarium      
Stefanie Ickert-Bond Curator 6277 smickertbond@alaska.edu
Jordan Metzgar Collection Manager 7109 jsmetzgar@alaska.edu
Alan Batten Research Affiliate 7109 arbatten@alaska.edu
Carolyn Parker Research Professional 7109 clparker@alaska.edu
       
Ichthyology and Aquatics    
J. Andres Lopez Curator 7828 jalopez2@alaska.edu
       
Mammalogy      
Link Olson Curator 5998 link.olson@alaska.edu
Aren Gunderson Collection Manager 6947 amgunderson@alaska.edu
Dusty McDonald Programmer 7108

dlmcdonald@alaska.edu

       
Ornithology      
Kevin Winker Curator 7027 kevin.winker@alaska.edu
Jack Withrow Collection Manager 7359 jjwithrow@alaska.edu
Dan Gibson Research Affiliate 7359 avesalaska@gmail.com
       
Back to Top