Composition of MPC

Composition of the committee is defined in the MPC bylaws. Committee members from various areas of interest are appointed by the chancellor.


2015 UAF Master Planning Committee

Name Representative Affiliation Phone Email
Danielson, Rick Student Services Facilities Manager, Residence Life 474-5280 rick.danielson@alaska.edu
Newman, Gary Community Fairbanks community 488-2001 gary@alaska.edu
Yates, Joe Undergraduate Student  Vice President, ASUAF 474-5896 jlyates@alaska.edu
Janssen, Nicholas Graduate Student PhD student, Engineering   njanssen2@alaska.edu
Greenberg, Joshua Chair,
Faculty-instruction
SNRE 474-7189 j.greenberg@alaska.edu
Schrage, Doug Administrative Services  Fire Department 474-7681 drschrage@alaska.edu
Belz, Nathan Faculty-research  Civil and Env engineering 474-5765 npbelz@alaska.edu
Shambare, Jonathan

Vice-Chair,
Design & Construction 

Facilities Services  474-1906 jonathan.shambare@alaska.edu
George, John Faculty-service  Tanana Valley Campus--Fire Science program 455-2879 jgeorge@alaska.edu
vacant CACNE       
Gardino, Donna Community MPO Coordinator, FMATS 459-6786 donna.gardino@fmats.us
Axx, Kara North Campus area , ex-officio North Campus Manager 474-2648 kaaxx@alaska.edu
Olson, Ian Institutional Research  Planning, Analysis & Institutional Research  474-5317 inolson@alaska.edu
Wall, Amanda Staff Council Director, Bursur Office 474-7384 aiwall@alaska.edu
Ripley, Kate Alumni Assoc Alumni Assoc., president 474-6218 klripley@alaska.edu
Queen, Debby Admin Support Asst to Chancellor 474-7920 dkqueen@alaska.edu
Back to Top