Composition of MPC

Composition of the committee is defined in the MPC bylaws. Committee members from various areas of interest are appointed by the chancellor.


2015 UAF Master Planning Committee

Name Representative Affiliation Phone Email Term Exp.
McCollough, Laura Student Services Director, Residence Life 474-1886 lcmccollough@alaska.edu 09/310/17
Newman, Gary Community Fairbanks community 488-2001 gary@alaska.edu 12/31/15
Carrick, Mathew Undergraduate Student President ASUAF   mtcarrick@alaska.edu 1/1/17
Janssen, Nicholas Graduate Student PhD student,Engineering   njanssen2@alaska.edu 1/1/17
Greenberg, Joshua Chair,
Faculty-instruction
SNRE 474-7189 j.greenberg@alaska.edu 6/30/16
Schrage, Doug Administrative Services  Fire Department 474-7681 drschrage@alaska.edu 1/31/17
Schnabel, William Faculty-research  Water & Environmental Resources 474-7789  weschnabel@alaska.edu 12/31/15
Shambare, Jonathan

Vice-Chair,
Design & Construction 

Facilities Services  474-1906 jonathan.shambare@alaska.edu 9/30/15
George, John Faculty-service  Tanana Valley Campus--Fire Scince prgm 455-2879 jgeorge@alaska.edu 1/31/16
vacant CACNE         
Gardino, Donna Community MPO Coordinator, FMATS 459-6786 donna.gardino@fmats.us 1/31/17
Axx, Kara North Campus area , ex-officio North Campus Manager 474-2648 kaaxx@alaska.edu 8/31/15
Olson, Ian Institutional Research  Planning, Analysis & Institutional Research  474-5317 inolson@alaska.edu 9/30/15
Renfrew, Michell Devlopment/Fundraising Marketing & Communications 474-5337 mmrenfrew@alaska.edu 8/31/15
Krick, Brad Staff Council IS OPS 474-6069 bpkrick@alaska.edu 9/30/17
Dixon, Jim Alumni Assoc Alumni Assoc   dixon@ieee.org 8/31/15
Queen, Debby Admin Support Asst to Chancellor 474-7920 dkqueen@alaska.edu 1/31/17
Back to Top