Campus Master Planning at UAF
Summer's day areal view of UAF campus

Composition of MPC

Composition of the committee is defined in the MPC bylaws. Committee members from various areas of interest are appointed by the chancellor.


2013 UAF Master Planning Committee

NameRepresentativeAffiliationPhoneEmail Term Exp.Office/Subcommittee Appointments
Anderson, LydiaStudent ServicesDivision of Student Services 474-7037lmanderson@alaska.edu9/30/15 
Axx, KaraNorth CampusFacilities Services 474-2648kaaxx@alaska.edu8/31/15Ex-offico member; North Campus subcommittee
Descoteaux, RaphaelleGraduate Student Unavailablerdescoteaux@alaska.edu12/31/13 
Dixon, JimAlumniFairbanks CommunityUnavailabledixon@ieee.org8/31/15Campus Landscape subcommittee
VacantChancellor's OfficeChancellor's Office479-7920 8/31/15Secretary
George, JohnFaculty - ServiceFire Science455-2879jgeorge@alaska.edu1/31/16 
Greenberg, JoshuaFaculty - Instruction School of Natural Resources & Agricultural Sciences 474-7189j.greenberg@alaska.edu6/30/14Chair
Machida, RichardStaff Council Office of Information Technology474-7102rm@alaska.edu6/30/16 
Mehner, Da-ka-xeenCACNE College of Liberal Arts 474-6972dmehner@alaska.edu12/31/15Art on Campus subcommittee
Gardino, DonnaCommunityFairbanks community459-6786donna.gardino@fmats.us12/31/14MPO Coordinator at Fairbanks Metropolitan Area Transportation System (FMATS)
Newman, GaryCommunityFairbanks community488-2001garycnewman@gmail.com12/31/15 
Olson, IanInstitutional Research Planning, Analysis & Institutional Research 474-5317inolson@alaska.edu9/30/15 
Renfrew, MichelleDevelopment/ Fundraising Marketing & Communications474-5337mmrenfrew@alaska.edu8/31/15 
Schnabel, WilliamFaculty - Research Water & Environmental Research Center 474-7789 weschnabel@alaska.edu12/31/15 
Schrage, DougAdministrativeFire Department474-7681drschrage@alaska.edu12/31/14Chief of Fire Department
Shambare, JonathanFacilities Services Design & Construction 474-1906jonathan.shambare@alaska.edu9/30/15Vice-Chair,
Trails Planning
Smart, BrookeUndergraduate Student  Unavailablebrsmart@alaska.edu12/31/13 
VacantUniversity Planning     
VacantFaculty - Rural