Faculty and Staff

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Josef Glowa, Ph.D.,  Associate Professor of German & Department Chair; (Brown University (1997)
jglowa@alaska.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

8AM to Noon: Tegan White-Nesbitt tdwhitenesbitt@alaska.edu
1PM to 5PM: Lou Brown  lsbrown@alaska.edu

 

 

FACULTY

Aragon-Stewart, Kim Instructor of Spanish; M.Ed. University of Alaska Fairbanks (1994), B.A. Linguistics, University of Alaska Fairbanks (1991)
kstewart@alaska.edu

Darrow, Daniel Instructor of Spanish;

Glowa, Josef Associate Professor of German & Department Chair; Ph.D.- Brown University (1997)
jglowa@alaska.edu

Grikurova, Alla Instructor of Russian; MA-St. Petersburg State University (1979)
agrikurova@alaska.edu

Henry, David Associate Professor of Japanese; Ph.D.- University of Michigan (2009); MA- University of Michigan (2002); BA- Earlham College (1993)
dahenry2@alaska.edu

Mamoon, Trina, Ph.D.  Associate Professor of Russian and French; University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (1998); MA Peoples Friendship University Moscow USSR (1984) tmamoon@alaska.edu

Matusevich, Yelena Professor of French; M.A.-Russian Pedagogical University (1989); M.A.-University of Oklahoma (1993); Ph.D.-University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (1998)
ymatusevich@alaska.edu

Murakami, Chisato Instructor of Japanese; M.A.-University of Massachusetts Amherst (1999)
cmurakami@alaska.edu

 

Back to Top