Department of Geology & Geophysics

Afflilated faculty

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


 

A

Dr. Donald K. Atwood, Senior Research Scientist II

Michigan Tech Research Institute

Contact:  dkatwood@mtu.edu or (734) 994-7239

MTRI Staff Page

 

B

Dr. Paul M. Betka, Geologist III

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: paul.betka@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-2396

DGGS web page

Dr. Matthias Braun, Professor

University of Erlangen, Institute of Geography, Germany

Contactmbraun@geographie.uni-erlangen.de   or +49 (0) 9131 85-2 20 15

Faculty page

 

 

C - D

Dr. Ronald Daanen, Geohydrologist

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: ronald.dannen@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5965

DGGS web page

Dr. Jeffrey A. Dorale, Associate Research Scientist

IIHR Hydroscience & Engineering
University of Iowa

Contact:  jeffrey-dorale@uiowa.edu or (319) 335-0822

Iowa faculty web page

 

 

E - F

Dr. Gregory M. Erickson, Professor

Department of Biological Sciences, Florida State University

Contact:  gerickson@bio.fsu.edu or (850) 645-4991

Faculty Page

Dr. Anthony R. Fiorillo, Curator of Earth Sciences

Perot Museum of Nature and Science, Dallas, Texas

Contact: anthony.fiorillo@perotmuseum.org  or (214) 756-5725

Faculty Page

Lawrence K. Freeman, Geologist V

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: lawrence.freeman@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5027

DGGS web page

 

G

Dr. Robert J. Gillis, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: robert.gillis@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5024

DGGS web page

Dr. Guido Grosse, Geoscientist

Alfred Wegener Institute

Contact: guido.grosse@awi.de  or +49 (331) 288-2150

Faculty page

 

H

Matthew M. Haney, Research Geologist

U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Anchorage, Alaska


Contact
: mhaney@usgs.gov  or (907) 768-7111

AVO page


 

I

Dr. Charles M. Ichoku, Research Physical Scientist

Climate & Radiation Laboratory
Goddard Space Flight Center, NASA

Contact:  charles.m.ichoku@nasa.gov or (301) 614-6212

Faculty Page

NASA Profile

J

 

Benjamin M. Jones, Permanent Research Geographer

U.S. Geological Survey (USGS)
Anchorage, Alaska

Contact:  bjones@usgs.gov or (907) 786-7033

Dr. Torre Jorgenson

Alaska Ecoscience

Contact: ecoscience@alaska.net  or (907) 455-6374

 

K

Dr. Nicole E. M. Kinsman, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: nicole.kinsman@alaska.gov   or (907) 451-5026

DGGS web page

Dr. Richard D. Koehler III, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: richard.koehler@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5006

DGGS web page

 

L

Dr. Michael Loso, Associate Professor of Geology and Earth Science

Alaska Pacific University

Contact: mloso@alaskapacific.edu  or (907) 564-8263

Faculty page

 

M - N

 

Dr. Steve McNutt, Professor

University of Southern California

Contactsmcnutt@usf.edu  or (813) 974-4584

Faculty Page

 

O - P

 

Dr. Donald Perovich, Research Geophysicist

Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory

 

 

Q - R

 

Dr. G. Carleton Ray, Research Professor of Environmental Sciences

Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia

Contact:  cr@virginia.edu or (804) 924-0551

University of Virginia

 

S

Dr. David Sunderlin, Associate Professor of Geology

LaFayette College

Contact: sunderld@lafayette.edu  or (610) 330-5198

Faculty page

Dr. David K. Swanson, Ecologist

Inventory & Monitoring, National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior

Contact:  David_K_Swanson@nps.gov or (907) 455-0655

Personal Info webpage

Inventory & Monitoring webpage

 

 

 

 

T - U - V - W

Marwan Wartes, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: marwan.wartes@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5056

DGGS web page

Dr. Melanie Werdon, Geological Scientist I

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: melanie.werdon@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5082

DGGS web page

Dr. Gabriel J. Wolken, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: gabriel.wolken@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5018

DGGS web page