Department of Geology & Geophysics

Afflilated faculty

A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z


 

 

A - B

Dr. Matthias Braun, Professor

University of Erlangen, Institute of Geography, Germany

Contactmbraun@geographie.uni-erlangen.de   or +49 (0) 9131 85-2 20 15

Faculty page

 

 

 

 

C - D - E - F

Dr. Gregory M. Erickson, Professor

Department of Biological Sciences, Florida State University

Contact:  gerickson@bio.fsu.edu or (850) 645-4991

Faculty Page

Dr. Anthony R. Fiorillo, Curator of Earth Sciences

Perot Museum of Nature and Science, Dallas, Texas

Contact: anthony.fiorillo@perotmuseum.org  or (214) 756-5725

Faculty Page

Lawrence K. Freeman, Geologist V

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: lawrence.freeman@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5027

DGGS web page

 

G

Dr. Robert J. Gillis, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: robert.gillis@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5024

DGGS web page

Dr. Lori Glaze, Supervisory Research Scientist

Goddard Space Flight Center, NASA

Contact: lori.s.glaze@nasa.gov  or (301) 614-6466

Faculty page

 

 

 

H - I - J

Dr. Charles M. Ichoku, Research Physical Scientist

Climate & Radiation Laboratory
Goddard Space Flight Center, NASA

Contact:  Charles.Ichoku@nasa.gov or (301) 614-6212

Faculty Page

NASA Profile

Dr. Torre Jorgenson

Alaska Ecoscience

Contact: ecoscience@alaska.net  or (907) 455-6374

 

K

Dr. Nicole E. M. Kinsman, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: nicole.kinsman@alaska.gov   or (907) 451-5026

DGGS web page

Dr. Richard D. Koehler III, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: richard.koehler@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5006

DGGS web page

 

L

Dr. Michael Loso, Associate Professor of Geology and Earth Science

Alaska Pacific University

Contact: mloso@alaskapacific.edu  or (907) 564-8263

Faculty page

Dr. Zhong Lu, Physical Scientist

Cascades Volcano Observatory, US Geological Survey

Contact: lu@usgs.gov  or (360) 993-8911

Faculty page

 

M - N

Dr. Steve McNutt, Professor

University of Southern California

Contactsmcnutt@usf.edu  or (813) 974-2236

Faculty Page

 

 

O

Dr. Shad O'Neel, Glaciologist

U.S. Geological Survey

Contact: soneel@usgs.gov  or (907) 786-7088

Faculty page

Dr. Batuhan Osmanoglu, Research Scientist

Goddart Space Flight Center, NASA

Contact:  batuhan.osmanoglu@nasa.gov or (301) 614-6691

Faculty Page

NASA Profile

 

P

Dr. Donald Perovich, Research Geophysicist

Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory

 

 

 

Q - R - S

 

Dr. G. Carleton Ray, Research Professor of Environmental Sciences

Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia

Contact:  cr@virginia.edu or (804) 924-0551

University of Virginia

Dr. David Sunderlin, Associate Professor of Geology

LaFayette College

Contact: sunderld@lafayette.edu  or (610) 330-5198

Faculty page

Dr. David K. Swanson, Ecologist

Inventory & Monitoring, National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior

Contact:  David_K_Swanson@nps.gov or (907) 455-0655

Personal Info webpage

Inventory & Monitoring webpage

Dr. Robert Swenson, Petroleum Geologist I

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: bob.swenson@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5001

 

 

 

 

T - U - V - W

Marwan Wartes, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: marwan.wartes@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5056

DGGS web page

Dr. Melanie Werdon, Geological Scientist I

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: melanie.werdon@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5082

DGGS web page

Dr. William K. Witte, GIS Technician

Fairbanks North Star Borough

Contact: wkwitte@gmail.com  or (907) 978-6716

Dr. Gabriel J. Wolken, Geologist IV

Alaska Division of Geological and Geophysical Survey

Contact: gabriel.wolken@alaska.gov  or (907) 451-5018

DGGS web page