Graduate Teaching Assistants AY 2017-18

Alfaro, Alex abalfaro@alaska.edu  B.A. English Creative Writing from Weber State University.  Working toward an MFA in Creative Writing, Poetry, from UAF. 

 Angeroth Franks, Elisabeth - eaangerothfranks@Alaska.edu  B.A in Japanese/Music from Beloit College.  Working toward a MA/MFA in creative writing from UAF.

Aruffo, Heather - hcaruffo@Alaska.edu  ScB in Chemistry from Brown University.  Working toward an MFA in fiction at UAF.

Aubuchon, Davideliasaubuchon@gmail.com  B.A. in English Literature from University of Missouri.  Working toward an MFA in Fiction at UAF.

Blackwood, Adrianne - ablac005@ucr.edu  B.A. Creative Writing, University of California, Riverside.  Working toward an MFA in Creative Writing, Fiction at UAF.

Cameron, Casie - ccameron5@alaska.edu   B.A. in English Literature, with a concentration in British Literature from California State University East Bay. 
 
Frentzko, Brianna bnfrentzko@alaska.edu  B.A in English from College of William and Mary, M.A. in Secondary Education, University of New Mexico.  Seeking an M.A./M.F.A. in Fiction from UAF.
 

Fultz, Venus - vfultz2@alaska.edu  B.A. in Creative Writing, University of California, Riverside.  Working toward M.F.A. in Fiction from UAF.

Jordan, Nate - jordanlnate@gmail.com  B.A. in English from BYU and seeking an M.F.A. in Poetry from UAF.

Luft, Andrew - aluft2@alaska.edu  B.A. in English and Psychology, Ohio State.  Working toward M.F.A. in Screenwriting at UAF

McKisick, Kendalyn - kmckisick@alaska.edu  B.A. English Creative Writing emphasis, B.A. Studio Art, Sculpture emphasis University of Arkansas, Little Rock.  Seeking a MFA Creative Writing, Poetry, at UAF.

 Namey, Jason jnamey@alaska.edu  B.A. in Philosophy and Psychology from Florida State University.  Working toward M.F.A in Creative Writing, Poetry, at UAF.

Pertronio Nyberg, Brandi Jo - bpetronio@alaska.edu  Bachelor of Science in Wildlife Ecology and Conservation from University of Florida.  Working toward M.F.A. in Creative Nonfiction.

Shek, Ryan - ryan.r.shek@wmich.edu  B.A. Creative Writing and Journalism, Western Michigan University.  Seeking an M.F.A. in Creative Writing, Fiction, at UAF.

Small, Sarah sesmall@alaska.edu  B.A., Environmental Studies, Bucknell University.  M.F.A. Creative Writing, Fiction, UAF

Thomas, Tiffany - tlthomas5@alaska.edu  B.S. in Writing an Psychology at Spring Hill College.  Seeking a M.A. in English and an M.F.A., Creative Writing, Poetry, at UAF.

Udden, Meryem - maudden@alaska.edu   B.A. English at UAF.  Working toward MA in English at UAF.

Wise, Zoe - zwise@alaska.edu  Bachelor in English, Western Washington University.  Seeking an M.F.A./M.A. in Creative Writing, Fiction, at UAF. 

Back to Top