Graduate Teaching Assistants

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Teaching

Twenty-three (23) teaching positions are available to new and returning graduate students in the English Department. TAs in these positions teach one section per semester of the freshman and sophomore composition courses (ENGL 111, ENGL 211, and ENGL 213) under the supervision of the Director of Composition and an assigned faculty mentor. TAs in these positions are also required to tutor five hours per week in the UAF Writing Center.
 
Public Relations
 
One (1) position is available for a graduate student to handle publicity for the UAF English Department and its programs. The TA holding this position assists the Visiting Writers Series Coordinator by publicizing and scheduling literary events, and helping to welcome visiting writers. He or she also tutors five hours per week in the UAF Writing Center.

 

Please click here for a Teaching Assistant Application (pdf)

Avery, Victoria vlavery@alaska.edu

Bateman, Ryan rbatema3@alaska.edu

Bergamino, Jaclyn jmbergamino@alaska.edu

Bush, Megan mbush11@alaska.edu

Dreasler, Quinn quinn.dreasler@gmail.com

Dyer, Daniel dpdyer@alaska.edu

Hinckley, Derek djhinckley@alaska.edu

Johnson, Sharon sejohnson7@alaska.edu

Kim, Rose gkim9@alaska.edu

Kimbleton, Leslee lgkimbleton@alaska.edu

Kirk, Maeve mekirk@Imail,Icsc.edu

Lewis, Ann allewis5@alaska.edu

Liebl, Jonnell jrliebl@alaska.edu

Newman-Sadiik, Kendell klnewman4@alaska.edu

Marsh, Amy ammarsh2@alaska.edu

Notaro, Eric enotaro@alaska.edu

Overton, Quentin q.r.overton@gmail.com

Parker, Eric emparker2@alaska.edu

Popa, Jennifer jlpopa@alaska.edu

Sanders, Craig cssanders@alaska.edu

Scarano, Caitlin coscarano@alaska.edu

Stewart, Brayden jlstewart6@alaska.edu

Taylor, Natalie netaylor@alaska.edu

Woolley, Caitlin cewoolley@alaska.edu

Zibell, Chelsey czibell@alaska.edu