DMS Colloquium Lecture Series

2013-14 Colloquium Calendar

  • Thursday, November 7, 2013 

Mattew Harris and John Pender  (University of Alaska, Fairbanks)

Solving the Tsunami Run-up Problem

1:00pm   Chapman 104

  • Thursday, November 21, 2013 

Dr. Sergei Avdonin  (University of Alaska, Fairbanks)

Riesz Bases of Exponentials

1:00pm   Chapman 104

  • Thursday, January 30, 2014 

Dr. Ed Bueler (University of Alaska, Fairbanks)

What is ... A Variational Inequality?

1:05pm   Chapman 104

  • Thursday, February 6, 2014 

Dr. Mondal Anirban (Texas A&M, Quantum Reservoir Impact)

Bayesian Uncertainty Quantification in Large Scale Spacial Inverse Problems

1:05pm   Chapman 106

  • Thursday, February 20, 2014 

Dr. Yeonwoo Rho (University of Illnois at Urbana-Champaign)

Inference for Time Series Regression Models with Nonstationary Errors

1:05pm   Chapman 106

  • Thursday, February 27, 2014 

Dr. Emily Casleton (Iowa State University)

The Local Structure Graph Model

1:05pm   Chapman 106

 

2012-13 Colloquium Calendar

  • Thursday, September 20, 2012 

Ralph Faudree (University of Memphis)

Saturation Numbers

1:00pm   Chapman 104

  • Thursday, September 27, 2012

Daniel Pellicer (Instituto de Matematicas, UNAM)

Symmetric Polyhedra in Projective Space

1:00pm    Chapman 104

  • Thursday, October 4, 2012

Gordon Wiliams (UAF)

The Monodromy Group and Minimal Covers of Polyhedra

1:00pm   Chapman 104

  • Thursday, October 11, 2012

Jeremiah Harrington, Matthew Harris and Lander Ver Hoef (UAF)

Tsunami Modeling in Trapezoidal Shaped Bays

1:00pm   Chapman 104

  • Thursday, November 15, 2012

Ranis Ibragimov (University of Texas at Brownville)

Lie group analysis - a microscope of physical and engineering sciences

1:00pm   Chapman 104

  • Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Qi Zheng (Clemson University)

Adaptively Weighted Kernel Regression

1:00pm   Chapman 104

  • Thursday, April 4, 2013

Tuan Vu (University of West Georgia)

Irregular Samplings in Paley-Wiener and Hardy Spaces

1:00pm   Chapman 104