Department of Developmental Education Contact Information

Fairbanks Campus

Renee Pike, Admin Assistant
907-474-1112
877-747-1580 toll-free
brpike@alaska.edu
Cindy Hardy, English
Professor
907-474-5983
clhardy@alaska.edu
Dana Greci, English
Associate Professor
907-474-5580
dgreci@alaska.edu
Desiree Simons, English

Assistant Professor

907-474-2739
drsimons@alaska.edu
Jane Weber, Math
Department Chair/Associate Professor
Developmental Math Coordinator
907-474-5356
jane.weber@alaska.edu
Amy Barnsley, Math
Assistant Professor
907-474-7372
amy.barnsley@alaska.edu
Judy Atkinson, Math
Associate Professor
907-474-7327
jaatkinson@alaska.edu
Kelly Houlton, Math
Assistant Professor
907-474-7526
klhoulton@alaska.edu
Julie (JAK) Maier, Math
Assistant Professor
Department Vice Chair
907-474-7328
jamaier@alaska.edu
Timothy Barry, Math
Assistant Professor
907-474-2649
tjbarry@alaska.edu
Greg Owens, Math
Associate Professor
907-474-6620
gjowens@alaska.edu

Natalia Zinger, Study Skills

907-474-2034

nzinger@alaska.edu

Victor Zinger, Math
Associate Professor
CRCD Math Liaison & Coordinator for Cross regional DEVM and Math
vazinger@alaska.edu
UAF Community and Technical College
 
Angela Richardson, Math   
Assistant Professor
907-455-2856
amrichardson3@alaska.edu
Jennifer Tilbury, English
Assistant Professor
907-455-5860
jltilbury@alaska.edu

Bristol Bay campus (Dillingham)

Heather Allen              
Developmental Math
hlallen2@alaska.edu
George Guthridge, English   
Professor
907-842-5109
glguthridge@alaska.edu

Tim Carlson, Math

Instructor

907-843-5109 x304

tim.carlson@alaska.edu

Chukchi campus (Kotzebue)

 
Susan Andrews, English / Journalism & Broadcasting
Professor
907-442-3400
John Creed, English / Journalism & Broadcasting
Professor
907-442-3400
jcreed@alaska.edu
Interior-Aleutians campus (Interior & Aleutians)
 
Sandra Wildfeuer, Math      
Associate Professor
907-474-1931
sjwildfeuer@alaska.edu
Kristina Otinel, English           
Assistant Professor
907 474 6494
klotinel@alaska.edu
Lorinda Fattic, Math        
Assistant Professor
907 474 5443
lfattic@alaska.edu
Kuskokwim campus (Bethel)
 
Zachary Fanser, Math
Assistant Professor
907 474 6494
klotinel@alaska.edu
Benjamin Kuntz, English         
Assistant Professor
907-543-4581
bckuntz@alaska.edu

Cynthia Andrecheck, English

Instructor, Writing Center Coordinator

907-543-4573

crandrecheck@alaska.edu

Kathy Hanson, Adult Basic Education

Reginal Director

907-543-0950

kshanson@alaska.edu

Janet Kaiser, Adult Basic Eduction

Developmental Studies Instructor

907-543-4587

jskaiser@alaska.edu

Betsy Taguchi, Adult Basic Education

Instructor

907-543-0953

eltaguchi@alaska.edu

Northwest campus (Nome)

Joe Mason, Developmental Studies 
Associate Professor
907-443-8414
gimason@alaska.edu
Michael Rutledge, Developmental Studies
Instructor
907-443-8405
pianoguymike@gmail.com
Community & Technical College
Student Asst. and Academic Advising Center
Jackie Debevec
907-455-2848
jdebevec@alaska.edu
Back to Top