Department of Developmental Education Contact Information

Fairbanks Campus

Sabrena Gneiting, Admin Asst/Math Tutor
907-474-1112
877-747-1580 toll-free
Cindy Hardy, English
Professor
907-474-5983
clhardy@alaska.edu
Dana Greci, English
Professor
907-474-5580
dgreci@alaska.edu
Desiree Simons, English

Assistant Professor

907-474-2739
drsimons@alaska.edu
Jane Weber, Math
Professor Emeritus
jane.weber@alaska.edu
Judy Atkinson, Math
Associate Professor
907-474-7327
jaatkinson@alaska.edu
Julie (JAK) Maier, Math
Department Chair
Associate Professor
907-474-7328
jamaier@alaska.edu
Timothy Barry, Math
Assistant Professor
907-474-2649
tjbarry@alaska.edu
Greg Owens, Math
Associate Professor
907-474-6620
gjowens@alaska.edu
 Sandra Wildfeuer picture
 
Sandra Wildfeuer, Math      
Associate Professor
907-474-7372
sjwildfeuer@alaska.edu
Victor Zinger, Math
Associate Professor
CRCD Math Liaison & Coordinator for Cross regional DEVM and Math
vazinger@alaska.edu
UAF Community and Technical College
 
Jennifer Tilbury, English
Assistant Professor
907-455-5860
jltilbury@alaska.edu

Bristol Bay campus (Dillingham)

Chukchi campus (Kotzebue)

 
Susan Andrews, English / Journalism & Broadcasting
Professor
907-442-3400
John Creed, English / Journalism & Broadcasting
Professor
907-442-3400
jcreed@alaska.edu
Interior-Aleutians campus (Interior & Aleutians)
 
Lorinda Fattic, Math        
Assistant Professor
907 474 5443
lfattic@alaska.edu
Kuskokwim campus (Bethel)
 
Zachary Fansler, Math
Assistant Professor
907 474 6494
klotinel@alaska.edu
Benjamin Kuntz, English         
Assistant Professor
907-543-4581
bckuntz@alaska.edu

Cynthia Andrecheck, English

Instructor, Writing Center Coordinator

907-543-4573

crandrecheck@alaska.edu

Northwest campus (Nome)

Joe Mason, Developmental Studies 
Associate Professor
907-443-8414
gimason@alaska.edu
Michael Rutledge, Developmental Studies
Instructor
907-443-8405
pianoguymike@gmail.com
Community & Technical College
Student Asst. and Academic Advising Center
Jackie Debevec
907-455-2848
jdebevec@alaska.edu
Back to Top