Department of Alaska Native Studies & Rural Development

Fairbanks office:

3rd floor Brooks Building

PO Box 756500

Fairbanks, AK 99775

USA

Phone: (907) 474-6528

Toll free: 1-888-574-6528

Fax: (907) 474-6325

Email: fydanrd@uaf.edu

Anchorage office:

2221 E. Northern Lights Blvd. Room 200

Anchorage, AK 99508

USA

Phone: (907) 279-2700

Toll free: 1-800-770-9531

Fax: (907) 279-2716

Hours: M-F 8AM-5PM

photo

Peter Pinney
Interim Vice Chancellor/Executive Dean

Rural, Community and Native Education
College of Rural and Community Development
Fourth Floor Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
(907) 474-7089 (office)
(907) 474-5824 (fax)
pppinney@alaska.edu


photo credit Katrina Paul

Ralph Gabrielli, Ph.D.
Interim Director/Professor Emeritus
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500

Phone: (907) 474-6528
rbgabrielli@alaska.edu


faculty photo
photo credit Katrina Paul

Mike Davis, M.A.
Associate Professor
Bristol Bay Campus
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
P. O. Box 1070
Dillingham, AK 99576-1070
(907) 842-8316 (office)
(907) 842-5692 (fax)
medavis@alaska.edu


faculty photo
photo credit Katrina Paul

Dixie Masak Dayo, M.A. (on leave starting May 2013)
Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
307 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
(907) 474-5293 (office)
(907) 474-6325 (fax)
dixie.dayo@alaska.edu


JoAnn Ducharme photo

JoAnn Ducharme, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
Jo.Ducharme@alaska.edu


Barabara Blake, M.A.
Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
319 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
(907) 474-5948
(907) 474-6325 (fax)
bjblake@alaska.edu


Photo by Crystal Frank

Charlene Stern, M.C.R.P

Assistant Professor

DANSRD/CRCD/UAF

317 Brooks Building

PO Box 756500

Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500

(907) 474-5293

(907) 474-6325 (fax)

cbstern@alaska.edu


photo by Mark Hoover

Judith Ramos, M.A.
Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
319 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
(907) 474-1539
(907) 474-6325 (fax)
jramos2@alaska.edu


Michael Koskey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
311 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
(907) 474-5405 (office)
(907) 474-6325 (fax)
mskoskey@alaska.edu


photo of Jenny Bell Jones

Jenny Bell Jones
Academic Program Head & Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
325 Brooks Bldg
Fairbanks, AK  99775
(907) 474-6528 or (888) 574-6528 (office)
(907) 474-6325 (fax)
Email: jbjones@alaska.edu


Cathy Brooks photo

Cathy Brooks
Assistant Professor & Faculty Advisor for Festival of Native Arts
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF  
305 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500 
(907) 474-6889 (office) or 1-888-574-6528 toll-free
(907) 474-6325 (fax) 
cabrooks2@alaska.edu 
 


Sherrie Rahlfs
Assitant to the Director- Miranda Wright
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF  
315 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500 
(907) 474-5808 (office) or 1-800-574-6528 toll-free
(907) 474-6325 (fax) 
slrahlfs@alaska.edu 


Lorraine Frechette
Administrative Coordinator
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
2221 E. Northern Lights Blvd #200
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 279-2713 or (800) 770-9531 (office)
(907) 279-2716 (fax)

lfrechette@alaska.edu


Crystal Frank, M.A.
Administrative Assistant
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
315 Brooks Building
PO Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
Phone: (907) 474-6528 or toll-free 1-888-574-6528/Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: cafrank@alaska.edu

 


Sarah Walker photo

Sarah Walker
Festival of Native Arts Student Coordinator
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF  
315 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500 
(907) 474-6889 (office) or 1-888-574-6528 toll-free
(907) 474-6325 (fax) 
sjwalker4@alaska.edu 

Shelby Fisher-Salmon

Festival of Native Arts Student Coordinator
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF  
315 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500 
(907) 474-6889 (office) or 1-888-574-6528 toll-free
(907) 474-6325 (fax) 

Email:ssfishersalmon@alaska.edu