Department of Alaska Native Studies & Rural Development

Fairbanks office:

3rd floor Brooks Building

PO Box 756500

Fairbanks, AK 99775

USA

Phone: (907) 474-6528

Toll free: 1-888-574-6528

Fax: (907) 474-6325

Email: fydanrd@uaf.edu

Anchorage office:

2221 E. Northern Lights Blvd. Room 200

Anchorage, AK 99508

USA

Phone: (907) 279-2700

Toll free: 1-800-770-9531

Fax: (907) 279-2716

Hours: M-F 8AM-5PM


photo

Peter Pinney
Interim Vice Chancellor/Executive Dean

Rural, Community and Native Education
College of Rural and Community Development
Fourth Floor Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
(907) 474-7143 (office)
(907) 474-5824 (fax)
pppinney@alaska.edu


Phillip Charette
Director
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
Phone: (907) 474-6528 or toll-free 1-888-574-6528/Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: pjcharette@alaska.edu


photo credit Katrina Paul

Ralph Gabrielli, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
rbgabrielli@alaska.edu


faculty photo
photo credit Katrina Paul

Dixie Masak Dayo, M.A.
Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
(907) 474-1539 or 1-888-574-6528/Fax:(907) 474-6325

Email: dixie.dayo@alaska.edu


JoAnn Ducharme photo

JoAnn Ducharme, M.Ed.
Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
Jo.Ducharme@alaska.edu


Photo by Crystal Frank

Charlene Stern, M.C.R.P

Assistant Professor

DANSRD/CRCD/UAF

317 Brooks Building

PO Box 756500

Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500

(907) 474-5293

(907) 474-6325 (fax)

cbstern@alaska.edu


photo by Mark Hoover

Judith Ramos, M.A.
Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
Email:jramos2@alaska.edu


photo of Jenny Bell Jones

Jenny Bell Jones, M.A.
Academic Program Head & Assistant Professor
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
325 Brooks Bldg
Fairbanks, AK  99775
(907) 474-6528 or (888) 574-6528 (office)
(907) 474-6325 (fax)
Email: jbjones@alaska.edu


Cathy Brooks photo

Cathy Brooks, M.S.
Assistant Professor & Faculty Advisor for Festival of Native Arts
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF  
305 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500 
(907) 474-6889 (office) or 1-888-574-6528 toll-free
(907) 474-6325 (fax) 
cabrooks2@alaska.edu 
 


Sherrie Rahlfs
Assitant to the Director
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF  
321 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500 
(907) 474-5808 (office) or 1-800-574-6528 toll-free
(907) 474-6325 (fax) 
slrahlfs@alaska.edu 


Ellarae Miner

Student Success Coordinator

DANSRD/CRCD/UAF

P.O. Box 756500

Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500

(907) 474-5948 or toll-free 1-888-574-6528/Fax (907) 474-6325

Email: eminer2@alaska.edu

To schedule an appointment, CLICK HERE.


Vacant
Administrative Coordinator
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
2221 E. Northern Lights Blvd #200
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 279-2713 or (800) 770-9531 (office)
(907) 279-2716 (fax)


Crystal Frank, M.A.
Administrative Assistant
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF
315 Brooks Building
PO Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500
Phone: (907) 474-6528 or toll-free 1-888-574-6528/Fax: (907) 474-6325
Email: cafrank@alaska.edu

 


Shelby Fisher-Salmon

Festival of Native Arts Student Coordinator
DANSRD/CRCD/UAF  
315 Brooks Building
P.O. Box 756500
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6500 
(907) 474-6889 (office) or 1-888-574-6528 toll-free
(907) 474-6325 (fax) 

Email:ssfishersalmon@alaska.edu