Contact Us / Links

As of the Fall of 2017, the Communications and Journalism Department has merged into a single facility on the lower floor of the Bunnell Building. All staff and regular faculty, adjuncts and Graduate TAs have offices on the first floor of the Bunnell Building. The UAF Speaking Center, however, is still located on the 5th Floor of the Gruening Building.

Department of Communication and Journalism
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 756120
101 Bunnell Bldg.
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6120

Telephone: 907-474-7761
Fax: 907-474-6326

Charles Mason - Department Chair - cwmason@alaska.edu
Peter DeCaro - Associate Professor of Communication - padecaro@alaska.edu
Lisa Drew - Assistant Professor of Journalism - lwdrew@alaska.edu
Amy May - Assistant Professor of Communication - amay11@alaska.edu
Rob Prince - Associate Professor of Journalism - rprince6@alaska.edu - On Sabbatical till Summer 2017
Kevin Sager - Assistant Professor of Communication - ksager2@alaska.edu
Karen Taylor - Assistant Professor of Communication - kmtaylor4@alaska.edu
Brian O'Donoghue - Professor of Journalism - bpodonoghue@alaska.edu

J. Jason Lazarus - Term Instructor of Photography, Equipment & Labs Manager - jjlazarus@alaska.edu

Rebecca Hatfield - Adjunct Professor of Communication - rahatfield@alaska.edu
Liz Daravivanh - Adjunct Professor of Communication - earossi@alaska.edu
Laura Neuffer - Adjunct Professor of Communication - lwneuffer@alaska.edu

TEACHING ASSISTANTS:
Ramzi Abou Ghalioum - raboughalioum@alaska.edu
Ibrahim Abou Ghalioum - ipaboughalioum@alaska.edu
Heather Penn - hpennwriter@gmail.com
Nike Bahr - nbahr2@alaska.edu
Diana Campbell - dlcampbell@alaska.edu
Mindy O'Neall - mloneall@alaska.edu
Bekah Taylor - bltaylor3@alaska.edu
Tori McDermott - vmmcdermott@alaska.edu

STAFF
Courtney Pagh - Administrative Assistant, Communications & Journalism: courtney.pagh@alaska.edu
Charles Lowrey, Student Assistant, Communications & Journalism: crlowrey@alaska.edu


Resources & Links

Back to Top