Contact Us / Links

The Communications and Journalism Department currently has two main offices on the UAF Campus.  Communications-related faculty, staff and Graduate TAs are currently located in the Gruening Building while Journalism faculty, staff and Graduate TAs are located in the Bunnell Building:

Department of Communication
University of Alaska Fairbanks
P.O. BOX 755680
503 Gruening Bldg.
Fairbanks, AK 99775-5680
Journalism Department
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 756120
101 Bunnell Bldg.
Fairbanks, AK 99775-6120

Telephone: 907-474-6591
 fycomm@uaf.edu

Telephone: 907-474-7761
Fax: 907-474-6326

Charles Mason - Department Chair - cwmason@alaska.edu
Peter DeCaro - Associate Professor of Communication - padecaro@alaska.edu
Amy May - Assistant Professor of Communication - amay11@alaska.edu
Rob Prince - Associate Professor of Journalism - rprince6@alaska.edu - On Sabbatical till Summer 2017
Kevin Sager - Assistant Professor of Communication - ksager2@alaska.edu
Karen Taylor - Assistant Professor of Communication - kmtaylor4@alaska.edu
Brian O'Donoghue - Professor of Journalism - bpodonoghue@alaska.edu

Katelin Avery - Adjunct Professor of Communication - ktavery@alaska.edu
Leanne Burnett - Adjunct Professor of Communication - laburnett@alaska.edu
Laura Neuffer - Adjunct Professor of Communication - lwneuffer@alaska.edu

TEACHING ASSISTANTS:
Ramzi Abou Ghalioum - raboughalioum@alaska.edu
Nike Bahr - nbahr2@alaska.edu
Diana Campbell - dlcampbell@alaska.edu
Rebecca Hatfield - rahatfield@alaska.edu
Jillian Larson - jmlarson3@alaska.edu
Teresa Lowe - tmflores2@alaska.edu
Mindy O'Neall - mloneall@alaska.edu
Troy Poulsen - tdpoulsen@alaska.edu
Bekah Taylor - bltaylor3@alaska.edu

STAFF
Courtney Pagh - Administrative Assistant, Communications & Journalism: courtney.pagh@alaska.edu
J. Jason Lazarus, Adjunct, Computer Systems & Web Site Tech: jjlazarus@alaska.edu
Charles Lowrey, Student Assistant, Communications & Journalism: crlowrey@alaska.edu


Resources & Links

Back to Top