Contact Us

Mailing Address:

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Seward Marine Center
PO Box 730
Seward, AK 99664-0730

Note: Our local Post Office does not do residential or business delivery.

Physical Address: 
(UPS, FedEx, DHL, Two Dogs Trucking, etc.)

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Seward Marine Center
201 Railway Avenue
Seward, AK 99664

Please note when sending any shipments to our facilities please contact the main number prior to sending to inform us of its tentative arrival.


Main Telephone: 907-224-5261
Main Fax: 907-224-3392
E-mail: smc@sfos.uaf.edu

*View a map to our location using Google Maps.

 Staff Contact Information:

Director of Seward Marine Center and Marine Superintendent

Murray Stein

mstein10@alaska.edu

(907) 224-4305
Port Engineer Mark Chryss

machryss@alaska.edu

(907) 224-4310

Port Captain Doug Baird

ddbaird2@alaska.edu

(907) 225-4300
Facility and Office Manager Jennifer Elhard

jaelhard@alaska.edu

(907) 224-4301

R/V Sikuliaq Science Support Manager

Steven Hartz sjhartz@alaska.edu (907) 224-4304
Human Resources & Travel Janice Kristenson

jlkristenson@alaska.edu

(907) 224-4307
Laboratory Manager & NOSB Coordinator Phyllis Shoemaker

pashoemaker@alaska.edu

(907) 224-4312
Warehouse Manager Edward de Castro

erdecastro@alaska.edu

(907) 224-4391
Oceanographic Moorings David Leech

dbleech@alaska.edu

(907) 224-4319
Oceanographic Moorings Peter Shipton

pshipton@alaska.edu

(907) 224-4319
Temporary Admin Research Coordinator Marc Swanson    
Procurement Coordinator Sarah Spanos  saspanos@alaska.edu  

 

 


 

SMC Research/Technical Staff

 David Leech, Research Technician IV – Mooring Technical 

  (907) 224-4319     dbleech@alaska.edu

 

 Peter Shipton,   Research Technician IV – Mooring Technical 

907-224-4319  peter@gmail.com

Back to Top