Becoming a member:

A member is expected to participate in meetings, be willing to volunteer for projects on occasion, and provide technical information or traditional knowledge of benefit to other Cooperative members. Members are also expected to act as a conduit for information exchange within their parent organizations, both soliciting ideas and feeding back knowledge.

To become a member, contact the coordinator of the membership list:

Cooperative Extension Service
c/o Bob Gorman, NRCD
1332 Seward Ave
Sitka, AK 99835

Phone 907-747-9440


- or submit your information or change of address with this handy form.

Current member institutions

Private Landowners

  • Tetlin Indian Reservation
  • Toghotthele Corporation (Nenana)

Native Organizations

  • Tanana Chiefs Conference, Forestry Program

Federal Government

  • U.S. Army Alaska
  • U.S. De partment of Agriculture, Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station
  • U.S. Department of Agriculture, Forest Service, State and Private Forestry (Region 10)*


  • University of Alaska, Office of Statewide Land Management
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks, Cooperative Extension Services
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks, School of Natural Resources and Agricultural Sciences and Agricultural and Forestry Experiment Station*

Local Government/State Government

  • Alaska Department of Fish & Game, Division of Wildlife Conservation
  • Alaska Department of Natural Resources, Division of Forestry*
  • Alaska DNR, Division of Mining, Land and Water
  • Alaska Mental Health Trust Lands
    (* = Sponsors)

Back to Top