Chancellor's Diversity Action Committee

Chancellor's Diversity Award

The Chancellor’s Diversity Award has been established to recognize individuals (student, staff, faculty, or administrator) for their significant contributions to programs that promote diversity, for actions that demonstrate respect and value for different backgrounds and points of view, or for expanding the educational and employment opportunities for students, staff members, faculty members, and administrators at UAF. Diversity can be understood as acceptance of and respect for our individual differences, including but not limited to differences of ideas, religion, gender, sexual orientation, ethnicity, race, national origin, physical attributes, disability, age, and/or socioeconomic status.

The nomination period is from March 1 through March 31, 2011. Members of CDAC will review all nominations and submit one nominee to the Chancellor for approval in April 2011. The award will be made at the Staff Appreciation event in May 2011. If you have any questions, please contact CDAC Co-Chairs Diane McEachern or Kayt Sunwood.

2008 Chancellor's Diversity Action Committee Award Recipent

Ana Richards

2007 Chancellor's Diversity Action Committee Award Recipent

Patrick Lee