Logo. University of Alaska Fairbanks.

1998-99 UAF Catalog


UA Board of Regents

Michael P. Kelly, President (1991-1999)P.O. Box 71249, Fairbanks, AK 99707
R. Danforth Ogg, Vice President (1993-2001)P.O. Box 2754, Kodiak, AK 99615
Mary Jane Fate, Secretary (1993-2001)P.O. Box 71111, Fairbanks, AK 99707
Chancy Croft, Treasurer (1995-2003)738 H Street, Anchorage, AK 99501
Michael J. Burns (1997-2005)P.O. Box 100420, Anchorage AK 99510
Elsa Froehlich Demeksa (1997-2005)1785 Evergreen Ave., Juneau, AK 99801
Sharon D. Gagnon (1991-1999) 7001 Tree Top Circle, Anchorage, AK 99516
Joseph R. Henri (1991-1999)9921 Near Point Drive, Anchorage, AK 99507
Annette M. Nelson-Wright (1997-1999)8539 Forest Lane, Juneau, AK 99801-9056
Joe J. Thomas (1995-2003)879 Vide Way, Fairbanks, AK 99712
Lew M. Williams Jr. (1991-1999)755 Grant Street, Ketchikan, AK 99901

UAF Administration

ChancellorJoan K. Wadlow
Provost Paul Reichardt
Administrative ServicesFrank Williams, Interim Vice Chancellor
Affirmative Action/Equal OpportunityDorothy Jones, Assistant to the Chancellor
Agriculture and Land Resources Management, School of Fredric Husby, Acting Director
Alaska Cooperative Extension Anthony Nakazawa, Interim Director
Arctic Biology, Institute of James Sedinger, Acting Director
Arctic Region Supercomputing Center Frank Williams, Director
Arctic Research, Office of Ted DeLaca, Director
Education, School ofJoseph Kan, Acting Director
Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, School of Vera Alexander, Dean
Geophysical InstituteSyun-Ichi Akasofu, Director
Graduate SchoolJoseph Kan, Dean
Liberal Arts, College of Gorden Hedahl, Dean
Library, Rasmuson Diane Ruess, Interim Co-Director
Management, School of Keith Criddle, Acting Director
Marine Science, Institute of Donald Schell, Director
Mineral Engineering, School of Robert Trent, Director
Museum, University of Alaska Aldona Jonaitis, Director
Natural Resource Development and Management, College ofFredric Husby, Acting Dean
Northern Engineering, Institute of Frank Williams, Director
Rural Alaska, College of Ralph Gabrielli, Executive Dean
-- Bristol Bay Campus Peggy Wood, Director
-- Chukchi CampusLynn Johnson, Director
-- Interior-Aleutians Campus Clara Johnson, Director
-- Kuskokwim CampusBlanche Brunk, Acting Director
-- Northwest CampusMaynard Perkins, Acting Director
-- Tanana Valley Campus Ruth Lister, Director
Science, Engineering and Mathematics, College ofDean (To be Announced)
Student Services Carla Kirts, Dean
University Relations and Advancement Carla Kirts, Interim Vice Chancellor


ASUAFJean Richardson, President
Faculty SenateMadeline Schatz, President
Staff CouncilBeverly Frey, President

Faculty and Staff

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, Y


A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, V, W,

The date following each name designates the time of original appointment to the University faculty or staff. (Dates of resignations and reappointments are not indicated.) A second date in parentheses follows each member's present rank and indicates the beginning of service in that rank. The abbreviation that follows this second date indicates the University of Alaska Fairbanks unit in which the employee works. The abbreviations are:

Table of Fairbanks Unit Abbreviations
ACEAlaska Cooperative Extension
AFESAgricultural and Forestry Experiment Station
ANHRDPAlaska Native Human Resource Development Program
ARSCArctic Region Supercomputing Center
ATHRECAthletics and Recreation
BBBristol Bay Campus
C&SEConferences and Special Events
CCChukchi Campus
CGCASRCenter for Global Change and Arctic System Research
CLACollege of Liberal Arts
CRACollege of Rural Alaska
CSEMCollege of Science, Engineering and Mathematics
FITCFishery Industrial Technology Center
GIGeophysical Institute
GRADGraduate School
IABInstitute of Arctic Biology
IACInterior-Aleutians Campus
IMSInstitute of Marine Science
INEInstitute of Northern Engineering
JCJuneau Center
KUCKuskokwim Campus
LIBElmer Rasmuson Library
MAPMarine Advisory Program
NURCWest Coast National Undersea Research Center
NWCNorthwest Campus
PDLPetroleum Development Laboratory
PROVOffice of the Provost
SALRMSchool of Agriculture and Land Resources Management
SFOSSchool of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences
SGAlaska Sea Grant College Program
SMESchool of Mineral Engineering
SOEDSchool of Education
SOMSchool of Management
STUSVCStudent Services
TVCTanana Valley Campus
UAMUniversity of Alaska Museum
URAUniversity Relations and Advancement
VCASVice Chancellor for Administrative Services

Catalog Index | Class Schedule | Admissions | UAF Home | UAF Search | News and Events
Logo. Unversity of Alaska Fairbanks.

Send comments or questions to the UAF Admissions Office.
Last modified June 10, 1998