Art Department

Faculty and Staff

Professor

 

Todd Sherman
MFA, Pratt Institute
Printmaking

907 474 5785
tlsherman@alaska.edu
Homepage
 

James J.  Brashear
MFA, Louisiana State University
Ceramics

907 474 5541
jjbrashear@alaska.edu
 

 

Department Office

 

Carol Hoefler
Administrative Assistant

907 474 7530
Fax: 907 474 5853
uaf-art@alaska.edu

Associate Professors

 

Miho Aoki
MFA, Ohio State University
Computer Art

907 474 5425
maoki3@alaska.edu

  

Wendy Ernst-Croskrey 
MFA, Ohio State University
Sculpture

907 474 6546
wecroskrey@alaska.edu

 

Mary Goodwin
PhD, Boston University
Art History

907 474 7726
mary.goodwin@alaska.edu
Homepage

 

David Mollett
Department Chair
Drawing & Design

907 474 5657
dlmollett@alaska.edu

 

Michael Nakoneczny
MFA, University of Cincinnati
Painting

907 474 6545
mmnakoneczny@alaska.edu

Assistant Professors


Da-ka-xeen Mehner

MFA, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Native Arts

907 474 6972
dmehner@alaska.edu

http://nativeartcenter.blogspot.com
Homepage


Mareca Guthrie
MFA, California Institute of the Arts

Curator
UA Museum of the North

907 474 5102
mrguthrie@alaska.edu


Zoë Marie Jones
PhD, Duke University
Term Assistant Professor
Art History

907 474 7726
zjones@alaska.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty

 

Charles Mason
Illinois State University
Photography

Journalism Department
907 474 6217
cwmason@alaska.edu