Faculty and Staff

Professors

 

Todd Sherman (currently Dean of the College of Liberal Arts)
MFA, Pratt Institute
Printmaking

907 474 5785
tlsherman@alaska.edu
Homepage

 
 

James J. Brashear
MFA, Louisiana State University
Ceramics

907 474 5541
jjbrashear@alaska.edu

 

;

Wendy Ernst Croskrey
MFA, Ohio State University
Sculpture

907 474 6546
wecroskrey@alaska.edu

 

Charles Mason
Illinois State University
Photography

 

David Mollett

907 474 5657
dlmollett@alaska.edu

Drawing/Design

 

Associate Professors

Miho Aoki
MFA, Ohio State University
Computer Art

907 474 5425
maoki3@alaska.edu

 

 

Da-ka-xeen Mehner
Department Chair

MFA, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Native Arts

907 474 6972
dmehner@alaska.edu
Homepage

 

Mareca Guthrie
MFA, California Institute of the Arts

Associate Professor
Curator, UA Museum of the North

907 474 5102
mrguthrie@alaska.edu

 

Zoë Marie Jones
PhD, Duke University

Term Assistant Professor
Art History

907 474 7726
zjones@alaska.edu

 

Annie Duffy
MFA, Pratt Institute

Term Instructor
Painting

907 474 6983
aduffy@alaska.edu
annieduffy.com

 

Department Office

Carol Hoefler
Administrative Assistant

907 474 7530
Fax: 907 474 5853
uaf-art@alaska.edu

 

Adjunct Lecturers

Emeritus professors

 
 

 

Back to Top