Hockey chapter

The Hockey Chapter of the UAFAA deserves special kudos for its efforts over the last 10 years to reunite and reconnect former Nanook hockey players back to their alma mater. A well-attended reunion in June featured a golf outing, riverboat cruise, Nanook locker room tour, barbecue and luncheon, among general good times and good memories.

For UAF hockey alumni and friends

Contact information

Alaska Nanook Hockey Alumni Association
1980 -2015 - 35 years of NCAA Hockey, 54 years in the making - 1925-1979

Nanook Hockey Alumni
PO Box 70934
Fairbanks, AK
99707-0934

President
Scott Roselius, '81
scott@tvtv.com

Vice president
Scott Keyes, '94
scottkeyes.ak@gmail.com

Treasurer
Keith Swarner, UA '88
keith.swarner@alaska.edu

Secretary
Dima Kulmanovsky, '95
dima@aaronak.com
 

Board members

Wayne Sawchuk, '93
wsawchuk@icloud.com

Keith Bartusch, '05
kbartusch@hotmail.com

Dallas Ferguson, '96
coachferg04@gmail.com

 

Volunteer hockey alumni office manager

Shawn Head
shead@alaska.edu

 

Website
www.alaskananooks.com

 

Become a member of UAFAA

Other UAFAA chapters

Don't see a chapter near you?
Connect with a classmate by contacting the alumni association.

Share your story

Share your professional achievements, promotions and personal successes with us so your classmates can read about you in the next issue of the Alumnus newsletter and/or in Aurora magazine.

Update your record

Let others know what you're up to, and update your alumni record.

Stay informed

Join The Alumnus e-newsletter for UAF alumni in Fairbanks, Alaska, and receive information and updates. Contact the alumni office to be added at 800-770-2586 or uaf-alumni@alaska.edu.

Back to Top